top of page
  • Writer's picturechadoulasweb

What Does The ‘Become A Patron’ Button At The Bottom of My Webpages Mean?!


Honestly speaking, I was a bit apprehensive introducing Patreon to my audience. Not being comfortable asking for help by nature didn’t help make matters easier either.


But as I continued to grow in my musical journey, it became more and more evident that a little ‘Hey! Give, if you can or like’ push to my audience wouldn’t be the end of the world.


I always strive to create, produce, and deliver quality content. Whether it be, in my case, audio or visual content. And anybody in this domain can assert to you that these things don’t come cheap. Especially in the entertainment industry.


So I decided to sign up for Patreon.


Not because I desperately need your money, but because I wouldn’t mind genuine help and support every now and then from you.


Truth of the matter is, being an up and coming independent artist, there already is a guaranteed constant investment with no return nor profit for the first few years of the career (like any other career tbh, just ask any entrepreneur out there). That’s when the ‘Passion Question’ comes into play.


“Just how bad do you want it?” and, “If your heart's not in it, please do yourself a favour and do something else”.


I believe in myself and I have made the decision to work my hardest to one day make this a lucrative career for the rest of my life.


But the beginning stages, that I also call trial stages, are what makes you either love it or hate it, to then quit it.


Guess what?! I’m loving every millisecond of it. Because for the first time in my life, as clichéd as this may sound, it does not feel like work!!!!


So thank God for Patreon. Check this out real quick:

I decided to talk about the subject matter now because, for the past three years, I’ve been meticulously laying down the groundwork for 2018.


I have so much quality content for y’all this year, you have no idea. I like to spoil people. Can’t help it… It’s my nature.


Merch, Visual, Audio, and then some more varieties of content… You name it. I got you!


Some of them are already in the making; out of pocket. But currently it’s at a very slow pace, because I need to cherish my current 9 to 5 to be able to finance all these projects.


Patreon is a platform where YOU have all the control to pick and choose a creator of your choice by becoming their Patron and paying them however much you’d like on a monthly basis in return for exclusive (behind the scenes) content. And you'd have all the right to ask for "receipts", if you want.


So without any further ado, feel free to scroll down and genuinely become my Patron.


Love you all,


Andréas

9 views0 comments
bottom of page